*
you're reading...
*the why

*mi viaje (sarah)

Hey, I’m Sarah,
My own life experiences have led me to believe that life is like one of those crazy spinny roller coasters: super fun, fast and sometimes you get sick. There are ups and downs but at this time I seem to be on a pretty high up on this live’s track. I appreciate those harder times for helping sculpt me into the strong and passionate person who I now see everyday…(multiple times) in my lighted makeup mirror, bathroom mirror, purse compact mirror and rear view mirror. I choose to blame the day job 🙂
For literally as long as I can remember I have been interested in skin. One of my first memories is of my little kid self mixing together different concoctions and rubbing them all over myself like a body treatment. Usually consisting of different variations of first-aid ointment and vapor rub, they proved to be very moisturizing! When I figured out I could do this and other fun skin treatments that also make people feel relaxed and pampered for a living I had my mind made up to make it happen.
I knew that the slow lane life I saw before me in my hometown in southern Oregon wasn’t going to be fulfilling. Moving to Portland sounded like a good idea one day, but was also very scary. After getting a incredibly motivating pep-talk from a friend I packed for my lifes next chapter. Along the way I decided to get some words to live by tattooed on so I wouldn’t loose sight. Live more, Fear less. So far it seems to be working.
Attending the Aveda Institute Portland (best beauty school on earth) for my Esthetics training I met Megan. I knew by her mind-blowing brows and keen eye for fashion that we were meant to be friends. Each day we spent together was similar to a rave: a ton of dancing and singing thats memory was super blurry in the morning. It’s a definite bummer that we now live in adjoining states but Saints & Sinners is the next step towards our goal of opening up a spa of our own!
As for now, I am working for myself doing special occasion airbrush makeup “Flawless Finish LLC”. I really enjoy the artful beauty I able to create. The possibilities are endless with airbrushing. I hope to soon expand my portfolio to include some outrageous fashion looks. Don’t worry I’ll keep ya posted.
I am excited to twist some the things I love together in creating our spa: art, health, wellness, beauty and makeup. Big goals take time and I am absolutely fine with that. I have many passions to fill my days, months, years. The only thing satisfying to me is being able to help people feel as beautiful as they look, saint or sinner.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Be the first to know trends, tips, tricks, and reviews! Add your email for alerts on new posts!

*vintage

*find by topic

