*
you're reading...
eyes, lips, makeup, tutorial

*winged liner tutorial

I used TIGI's Vanilla eyeshadow (yes, I'm tragically pale)

I used TIGI's Champagne eyeshadow

I used TIGI's Natural eyeshadow. If you want a more natural look, choose a light crease color, like Jane Iredale's cappucino eyeshadow

I used TIGI's Patent Black Liquid Liner. Liquid liners come in many forms. I like this one because it lasts all day without smudging, smearing, or flaking and it dries with a little shine, making it look fresh **hence "patent" black

Need more drama? Thicken up your line by drawing another line right along the top of the original line, beginning from the outer wing and tapering off toward the center of the lid.

I used TIGI's black smudge pencil. OMG. best smudgie pencil ever, hands down.

I love Tarte's dark brown smudge pot and a flat brush. Pencil will give you a more pigmented, very defined brow. Powder will give you a softer brow, better for fuller brows that need a couple gaps filled in. I feel like the smudge pot is the best of both worlds.

I'm a mascara junkie. It's madness. I had CryBaby's semi-permanent mascara applied, and then I layered over it several thick applications of CryBaby's black mascara.

A few shots of the eyes as they are finished. It's leaning a little towards the sinner side, no?

i used Lipsense's Cherry (this is the base) and then layered Revlon's Colorstay lip color in Scarlet (this makes it matte)

The completed look. Rwar.

“Be as loud as your lipstick suggests you are”

and maybe as sexy as your liner in this case ๐Ÿ˜‰

If you are interested in purchasing any TIGI, Lipsense, Jane Iredale, or CryBaby products, please come visit The Spectrum Salon and Day Spa in Fresno, CA, where I work as a makeup artist and esthetician. For more information on my services, please visit my site, MegsGolightlyMakeup.comย or book with me here.

You can also visit Tarte cosmetics and Revlonย for the additional products I used that The Spectrum does not carry.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “*winged liner tutorial

  1. Reblogged this on Ladies Shop.

    Posted by FashionShopping | November 19, 2011, 7:52 am
  2. I love the pictures, did you draw them? very cute

    Posted by sheerglitz | November 19, 2011, 11:25 am
  3. Loving this blog! And the pics are just too cute ๐Ÿ™‚

    Posted by Rochelle | November 29, 2011, 12:18 am
  4. Thanks for the Article, its my first time visiting your page and must say it is very interesting hope to check back soon.

    Posted by Kerry Madayag | December 1, 2011, 6:21 pm

Leave a Reply

Be the first to know trends, tips, tricks, and reviews! Add your email for alerts on new posts!

*vintage

*find by topic

