*
you're reading...
eyes, lips, makeup, sinner fix, tutorial

*saint cheeks

Here’s a tutorial on sweet, saintly glowing cheeks, guaranteed to inspire good faith from everybody! Follow along as I demonstrate a natural, everyday look using a purple shadow palate. Then, we take it a step further by adding a beautiful blushing of cheek color.

For the entire tutorial, I am using Jane Iredale’s Eyesteppes in Go Cool. Here, I used the top shadow, Icing.
Jane Iredale’s Mittens
I used TIGI’s Patent Black Liquid Liner.
I used TIGI’s Black smudgie pencil

I used Jane Iredale’s Zhivago

I used Tarte’s Brow mousse in brown

I used Tarte's Lights, Cameras, Lashes mascara

I used a light gold from Sephora’s holiday palate. Gold is a contrasting color for the purple palate we’re using. By adding a shimmer highlight in a contrasting color, it will really add an extra pop of attention to these areas
.
I used Rimmel London’s bronzer in Sun Dance and Cover Girl’s blush in Rose Silk
I used Jane Iredale’s Sarah lipstick and Wet and Wild lipgloss in 943
So, you can stop here if you would like a very natural look. OR….
I used NYX’s Rouge cream blush in Hot PInk. I love, love, love this blush!!! It can double for a lip color, too!!
To be clear, when blending, I used the same powder blush I had originally used, Cover Girl’s Rose Silk
Je suis fini!! See how the cream blush really takes this look from everyday to something special?

my professional site

Discussion

One thought on “*saint cheeks

  1. Awesome drawing information, really inspiring!

    Posted by Drawing James | December 17, 2011, 10:26 am

Leave a Reply

Be the first to know trends, tips, tricks, and reviews! Add your email for alerts on new posts!

*vintage

*find by topic

